Liaisons are EBVMA members who serve as ambassadors for the Association and to evidence-based veterinary medicine in general. Within their specialty, academic, regulatory and other organizations, liaisons serve as EBVM mentors and guides and become members of our Executive Committee.

If you are a member and interested in participating, please let us know!:

General contact information (requests to participate as a liaison):
If you are a current liaison and wish to contact your colleagues:

Members of the Board of Directors and Executive Commmittee

Liaison Partner Organization Term
Gary Block, DVM, MS, DACVIM | Ocean State Veterinary Specialists, East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine (ACVIM) 2015-2017
Steve Budsberg, DVM, MS, DACVS | Professor, Department of Small Animal Medicine Surgery; Director of Clinical Research; College of Veterinary Medicine, University of Georgia, United States American College of Veterinary Surgeons (ACVS) 2015-2017
Rachel Dean, BVMS, PhD, DSAM(fel), MRCVS | Director of the Centre for Evidence-based Veterinary Medicine, University of Nottingham,
Clinical Associate Professor in Feline Medicine, Recognised RCVS Specialist in Feline Medicine
Centre for Evidence-based Veterinary Medicine, The University of Nottingham (UK)
Sonnya Dennis, DVM, DABVP (Canine & Feline) | Stratham-Newfields Veterinary Hospital, Newfields, New Hampshire, USA;Veterinary Informatics Committee & Diagnostic Terms Editorial Board, Chair; Association for Veterinary Informatics, President-Elect; American Animal Hospital Association, Board Member, Director 2012-2014 American Animal Hospital Association (AAHA) 2015-2017
Thomas Doker, DVM, MPH, DACVPM, CPH | Lt. Col & Public Health Officer, United States Air Force; Treasurer, EBVMA American Association of Public Health Veterinarians (AAPHV) 2015-2015
Kenneth Drobatz, DVM, MS, DACVIM, DACVECC | Director of Critical Care and Emergency Services, Chief, Section of Critical Care; Associate Chair for Education, University of Pennsylvania School of Veterinary Medicine American College of Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care (ACVECC) and Veterinary Emergency and Critical Care Society (VECCS) 2015-2017
Virginia Fajt, DVM, PHD, DACVCP | Clinical Associate Professor, Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences, Texas A&M University; President, EBVMA American College of Veterinary Clinical Pharmacology (ACVCP) 2015-2017
Erik Davis Fausak, M.S. in L.I.S., M.A. (Anthropology), LVT (New York), CVT (Colorado), RLAT |
Instructor, Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology
Executive Director, Online Veterinary Athenaeum
Colorado Association of Certified Veterinary Technicians (CACVT) 2015-2017
Eli Larson, DVM, MMI (Informatics) | Biomedical Informaticist, Transformative HIT Solutions Association for Veterinary Informatics (AVI)  2015-2017
Deanna Johnson, MLIS | Reference Librarian, Carlson Health Sciences Library, University of California, Davis Veterinary Medical Library Section, Medical Library Association (VMLS/MLA) 2015-2017
Gerald S. Post, DVM, MEM, DACVIM (Oncology) | Owner, The Veterinary Cancer Center, Norwalk, CT, USA Veterinary Cancer Society (VCS) 2015-2017
David Ramey, DVM | Equine practitioner, author, and contributor to the Science-based Medicine Blog American Association for Equine Practitioners (AAEP) 2015-2017
Claire E Wylie BVM&S MSc PhD MRCVS | Margaret Giffen Resident in Clinical Research, Rossdales Equine Hospital Rossdales Equine Hospital 2015-2017